Tessa Dare’s Catalogue

EXCLUSIVELY HISTORICAL ROMANCES

The Stud Club Trilogy:
One Dance with a Duke – some structural issues, great characters and [fans self] smolder
Twice Tempted by a Rogue – a much too literally tortured hero for my tastes
Three Nights with a Scoundrel – Dare hitting her stride with a well-intentioned rake

Spindle Cove Series:
A Night to Surrender – Good, not great.
Once Upon a Winter’s Eve – Pleasant novella
A Week to Be Wicked delightful romp, fabulous hero
A Lady by Midnight – Fantastic smolder, sincere love story, some heavy plotting
Beauty and the Blacksmith – very good, but not great, and worth reading
Any Duchess Will Do – Strained credulity overruled by a heartfelt love story, highly recommended

Castles Ever After Series:
Romancing the Duke – hellaciously twee
Say Yes to the Marquess – fun, light romp, recommended
When a Scot Ties the Knot – meh
Do You Want to Start a Scandal? – no romantic chemistry

Girl Meets Duke Series:
The Duchess Deal – very good, recommended
The Governess Game  – surprisingly entertaining plot moppets
The Wallflower Wager – pretty good

Also:
The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright an absolute gem of a novella
How to Catch a Wild Viscount – early novella, don’t bother, choose an option from above

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Tessa Dare’s Catalogue

  1. Mallory February 12, 2017 at 1:20 am Reply

    Have you read “Do You Want to Start a Scandal”? It’s the latest book on the Spindle Cove series.

    • Prolixity Julien February 13, 2017 at 12:46 pm Reply

      I read it this past weekend. It’s a library book though as I didn’t enjoy the Castles Ever After series as much as Spindle Cove and didn’t want to spend the money. What did you think of it? I thought it had its moments, but I don’t feel like I need my own copy.

  2. Mallory February 13, 2017 at 10:44 pm Reply

    Oh. I bought the book but I haven’t read it yet. I asked because I thought you’ve stopped reading the latest Tessa Dare novels.

    By the way, I read “Blonde Date” and, of coarse, I loved it. It was just so lovely. Thank you again for the recommendation ☺

Leave a comment